3DSC, Day 3: Favorite song recorded by an actor

by WE’RE NOT FUNNY
edited by ANDREW HICKS


THE WNF 30-DAY SONG CHALLENGE
DAY 3: FAVORITE SONG RECORDED BY AN ACTOR/ACTRESS

Mr. T and The Mothers

J.MIZ
Any time I catch Mr. T‘s “Treat Your Mother Right,” time stands still, my jaw goes slack, and I stop breathing due to its awesomeness.

INSCRUTABLE JEFFREY TROTTER
I’d like to nominate Marilyn Monroe‘s rendition of the birthday song for John F. Kennedy. JFK could pull some serious tail… That’s why I still say Jackie O had him killed.

J.MIZ
Anything by Juliette and The Licks! I got somethin’ she can lick! But seriously, she’s badass.

C.J. DODD
“Girls Just Wanna Have Fun” by Miley Cyrus on her Breakout album, Platinum Edition. Don’t fucking judge me.

J.MIZ
On the down low — I get “She’s Like the Wind” stuck in my head like two times a year. I’m never sure if that makes me wanna slit my wrists or don a tutu.

INSCRUTABLE JEFFREY TROTTER
Hmmm… that’s dangerously close to being a Patrick Swayze joke. The last thing we want to do is put people off of watching Dirty Dancing the next time it comes on Oxygen. Though, now that I think about it, Swayze probably wouldn’t mind being on oxygen right now.

J.MIZ
It’s a bit off, but the ’86 “Super Bowl Shuffle.” I have never seen so many awkward white men “attempting” a two step SOBER.

ANDREW HICKS
Don’t remember the names of the songs, but Jennifer Love Hewitt and Tatyana Ali both had music videos out around the same time that made me burn rubber in my pants.

J.MIZ
Oooooh! I know! That fucking shark song LL Cool J did for Deep Blue Sea! I never knew of its glorious existence till last year! Best.rap.about.sharks.ever!

ANDREW HICKS
Miz, you should save that one for Best End Credits Rap Describing The Plot Of The Movie You Just Saw. It’s a tough call for me to narrow down a pool that includes Ice Cube‘s “Friday,” Bobby Brown‘s “On Our Own,” Canibus‘ “Take This Job and Shove It” and Will Smith‘s “Wild Wild West.”

FREETHY
My favorite right now is “Common People” by William Shatner. Or “The Shat,” as I like to call him.

J.MIZ
We have to honorably note Nimoy‘s “Bilbo Baggins.” And all the musical stylings graced to us by the two Jims — Varney and Nabors.

WOO
Eddie Murphy, “Party All the Time.”

ANDREW HICKS
Oh shit! Does anyone remember when Eddie Murphy and Michael Jackson did a song together in 1993 called “Wazupwitu” that had a green-screen video with a bunch of kids dancing around? Almost as epic as Don Johnson‘s video for “Heartbeat,” minus all the car crashes. Oh by the way, Bruce Willis with harmonica = Worst In Show.

LINDSAY HARTLEY
FUCK MICHAEL JACKSON. FUCK HIM. Fuck him.

J.MIZ
No thx Linds.

LINDSAY HARTLEY
Good. I fucking hate that guy. BRB, pissing on his grave.

