Dear Chevelle, Jan. 17, 2011

Dear Chevelle,

I am looking for impartial advice from you.  My fiancé and I are getting married next month.  We have a 5-year old together.  My mother-in-law has always been good to me.  Until now.  She is in charge of the rehearsal dinner and instead of having it catered, she decided to host a barbeque!  I was disappointed but agreed.   I gave her the list of who to invite and she says she is adding six of her family to the list.  She knows my feelings and is blatantly disregarding them.  I told her to forget about the dinner, I would host it myself in a restaurant.  Now she says that she will not be attending my dinner.  My fiancé and I agree that this our wedding and we should be able to have things the way we wish.  She has no right to dictate to us.  I do not want my mother-in-law to walk all over me.  I think I deserve an apology from her!

Stuck-Up In Saskatchewan

 

Dear Stuck-up,

What exactlee is you complainin ’bout? Stuck up sure suits you… sounds like you got a bridal bouquet stuck up where the sun don’t shine. You’re gonna host a DINNER for your rehersal? Round here we hit up a bar for pool and some Coors Lite! Listen here Miss Fancy Pants I don’t know how they does thangs ’round your parts but I think you are hella lucky to have a soon-to-be-mother-in-law willing to host you a dinner for your REHERSAL. And ain’t nothing wrong with inviting more family, if not for the sake of family, then the sake of peace with your mother-in-law. And the more family you involve the  more tupperware and fancy glasses you end up with!  Face it toots, she’s gonna be a thorn in your side til death do you part.  (Hopefully she goes first). Oh and BARBEQUE!? Ain’t nothin’ wrong with that! Hell I wore a bib on my weddin day!

 

 

Y’all can write 2 me with this here in4mayshun:

Chevelle Danniels
117 Walton Way
Trayler # 13
Dumas, AR 71639

or Emale me at:
baybiezmomma78@aol.com

One Trackback to “Dear Chevelle, Jan. 17, 2011”

