And All That Jazz, Jan. 13, 2011

Just because I don’t have much junk in the trunk doesn’t mean I don’t like sex

 

by Vickie Sauseda

Many of my friends made the New Year’s resolution to get fit, while others are expressing, what I call “hefty pride.” They join groups like, “Curvy girls are better than skinny girls!” or post updates about being fat in “all the right places.”

I’m happy for any person comfortable in his or her own skin, but damn it, I feel left out. I want a group that will boost my self esteem. “The body of a 13 year old boy is sexy!” or ” Just because I don’t have much junk in the trunk doesn’t mean I don’t like sex.” For the sake of not being arrested or shaming my family, I suppose I should keep that to myself.

This is the first post in the And All That Jazz series by Vickie Sauseda. Stay tuned for more!

